Award Nomination:

Contractor of the Year for Safety Performance

Contractor of the Year

All nominations due: July 28, 2023.

The Contractor of the Year for Safety Performance endeavors to provide recognition to the oil and gas support company that has demonstrated exemplary commitment to safety. To garner consideration for this award, a company must demonstrate the highest safety standards, communication of safety policies and employee training, and record of incident-free days.

NOTE: Nominations for this award must be submitted by an AOGA member company for consideration.

Nomination Description
In 500-1,000 words, please describe this company’s commitment to safety. Your submission should include, but is not limited to:

  • A description of how this company demonstrates the highest safety standards
  • The manner in which this company communicates with and trains employees about safety
  • Highlight the absence of 2022 lost-time and 2022 recordable incidents
  • A description of this company’s efforts to go above and beyond to demonstrate safety in all that they do