2022 Agenda

The agenda for our 2023 event will be posted closer to the event date.  

2022 Conference Agenda — August 31, 2022

***Draft — subject to change



Registration Opens – Sponsored by Alaska Frontier Constructors, Inc.
Exhibit Hall Opens  Sponsored by Hilcorp
Lanyards – Sponsored by ConocoPhillips Alaska
Conference Bags  Sponsored by ExxonMobil
Mobile App – Sponsored by GCI



Conference Opening
Safety Moment – Sponsored by Matson
Fundraiser Overview – Beki Toussaint, TEARS Alaska Chapter – Centerpieces Sponsored by Alaska Airlines
Ranked Choice Election – Oilfield Edition – Jason Grenn, Alaskans for Better Elections, Sarah Erkmann Ward, President/CEO of Blueprint Alaska



Opening Lunch Keynote – Sponsored by Donlin Gold

  • Alaska’s Keys to Energy Independence – Benjy Johnson, President, BlueCrest Energy
  • Creating the Ownership Mindset — Todd Musselman – Timberline Leadership


Exhibit Hall Break – Join Us in the Exhibit Hall



DC Policies and Energy Independence: Dead Bolt or Master Key? – Sponsored by Hecla Greens Creek Mining Company

  • Moderated by Todd Griffith, President, ExxonMobil Alaska
  • Dustin Van Liew, Vice President, Global Policy & Government Affairs, EnerGeo Alliance, & Board Chair, Western Resources Legal Center
  • Ryan Steen, Partner, Stoel Rives
  • Jake Tyner, Office of US Senator Dan Sullivan


ESG: One of Alaska’s Keys to Energy Independence

  • Moderated by Jason Brune, Commissioner, Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation
  • Lucinda Mahoney, Commissioner, Alaska Department of Revenue
  • Julie Kitka, President and CEO, Alaska Federation of Natives
  • Lisa Pekich, Village Outreach Director, ConocoPhillips Alaska
  • Tara Sweeney, CEO, Tack71 Strategies

Presentation: Contractor of the Year Award, Sponsored by The Alaska Support Industry Alliance: NMS



Afternoon Break – Sponsored by Santos

Afternoon Espresso Cart – Sponsored by ASRC Energy Services



US House Candidate Forum

  • Nick Begich
  • Chris Bye
  • Former Gov. Sarah Palin 
  • Former Rep. Mary Peltola


Conference Day One Wrap-up

Presentation: Rising Star Award – Tara McGrogan, Alyeska Pipeline Service Company

Reception Begins Immediately Following Award Presentation and Toast – Sponsored by Alyeska Pipeline Service Company



Division of Elections Special Election Ranked Choice Final Results Tabulation Livestream – Livestream sponsored by Santos

2022 Conference Agenda — September 1, 2022

***Draft — subject to change



Exhibit Hall Opens  Sponsored by Hilcorp
Breakfast in Exhibit Hall – Sponsored by Anchorage Daily News
Morning Espresso Cart – Sponsored by Delta Constructors



Morning KeynoteSponsored by ASRC/Petro Star Inc.

  • Alaska Energy in the 21st Century – Assistant Secretary Brad Crabtree, Department of Energy


US Senate Candidate Forum

  • Pat Chesbro
  • Senator Lisa Murkowski
  • Kelly Tshibaka


Exhibit Hall Break – Join Us in the Exhibit Hall



Lunch Keynote  – Sponsored by Marathon Petroleum Corporation  

Presentation: Project of the Year for Environmental Stewardship and Innovation, sponsored by Stoel Rives – Sag River Remediation Project, Alyeska Pipeline Service Company




Exhibit Hall Break – Join Us in the Exhibit Hall



Energy Options for Alaska and Beyond

  • Moderated by John Hendrix, President and CEO, HEX & Furie Operating Alaska
  • Frank Richards, President, Alaska Gasline Development Corporation
  • Mead Treadwell, Chairman & CEO Qilak LNG
  • Ben Loeffler, Manager, Pacific Marine Energy Center, University of Alaska Fairbanks
  • Levi Kilcher, Researcher, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
  • Haley Paine, Deputy Director, Division of Oil and Gas, Alaska Department of Natural Resources
  • Abhijit Dandekar, Chair, Department of Petroleum Engineering, University of Alaska Fairbanks
  • Gwen Holdmann, Associate Vice Chancellor for Research, University of Alaska Fairbanks


Afternoon Break 

Afternoon Espresso Cart — Sponsored by Edison Chouest Offshore/Fairweather LLC



Gubernatorial Candidate Forum

  • Gov. Mike Dunleavy
  • Former Rep. Les Gara
  • Former Gov. Bill Walker


Conference Closing

Presentation: Marilyn Crockett Lifetime Achievement Award, Sponsored by Chevron – John A. Barnes, Hilcorp Alaska

About AOGA

The Alaska Oil and Gas Association (AOGA) is a nonprofit, professional trade association whose mission is to foster the long-term viability of the oil and gas industry for the benefits of all Alaskans. We represent the majority of companies that are exploring, developing, producing, refining, or marketing oil and gas on the North Slope, in the Cook Inlet, and in the offshore areas of Alaska.